Chuck See Endorses Obama & McCain (etal)

Barack Obama & John McCain

It is unusual for a running candidate to endorse another candidate running for the same office, but Project White House has been a rich field of groundbreaking events and this is another one. So, even as I bask in the glow of the Tucson Weekly’s endorsement, I feel the need to take the political process a step further. And though I am not withdrawing from the Presidential race, I am going to throw my less than considerable weight behind, not one, but two other Presidential candidates, fellow Democrat Barack Obama and fellow American, Republican John McCain.

I do this not because I think these two men are the best America has to offer. I do this not because I feel that if these two joined forces it would mean a turning point for this country (although I do). I do this in the spirit of tradition of the United States political system of voting for the strongest opponents of the people that I certainly do not want to see in the office (Hillary or Romney).

Of the front running candidates I feel that McCain and Obama are the most likely to reach across the aisle and try to unite this county; which is what we drastically need during this critical period of global expansion. We need unity, not division within our country to meet the domestic and international challenges ahead.

I can’t overemphasize how important this up-coming Tuesday will be to the fate of the planet. I’m sure that you will grieve with me the misfortune of the Superbowl being overshadowed as all eyes fall on the real contest, which is the Super-duper Tuesday election this year.

OK, I must admit a bit of selfishness in putting this endorsement forth, because the real reason I want Obama and McCain to face off in the General Election is so that I might feel that I can relax a bit and vote for an independent candidate. Those who know me well know that I am against party politics and I would truly love to feel free to vote for someone outside the two major parties. Perhaps I would vote for Ron Paul as a libertarian? Although probably not, because I strongly disagree on his stance against reversing the global population expansion. Sadly the Federal Elections Commission has put the nix on the Unity08 guys but perhaps I’ll vote for their man Michael Bloomberg…although I don’t really agree with his stance on gun control. Or maybe I’ll just vote for myself!

I want to take this opportunity to again thank Jim Nintzel and the Tucson Weekly for their endorsement and support through this process. Long live the free press and the government of the people, by the people, and for the people.

With hope and prayers for each of you and for our country,
Chuck See
Candidate for President.

Leave a Reply

